College Council

The management of Wesley is vested in the Wesley College Council, which delegates responsibility for the operation of the College to the Head of Wesley College and the Director of Finance.

Members of College Council

  • Mr Matt Braysher, Chair
  • Mr Ross Barron, Head of Wesley College
  • Mrs Susy Thomas, Moderator
  • Mr Warren Baillie
  • Dr Ross Goodheart
  • Mrs Cheryl Haak
  • Mr John Palermo
  • Mr Jeff Pontifex
  • Mr Greg Ruthven
  • Ms Rabia Siddique
  • Ms Kristie Young

In attendance

  • Mr Geoff Searle (Director of Finance)
  • Mr Nathan Jessup (Deputy Head – Operations and Pastoral)
  • Mr Mathew Irving (Deputy Head – Academics and Strategy)


Kefford at Wesley College, an independent PSA school in South Perth



College Executive

The College Executive is primarily responsible for the strategic leadership of the College.

The College Executive consists of:

  • Mr Ross Barron, Head of Wesley College
  • Mr Mathew Irving, Deputy Head (Academics and Strategy)
  • Mr Nathan Jessup, Deputy Head (Operations and Pastoral)
  • Mr Geoff Searle, Director of Finance
  • Mrs Dee Bignell, Manager of Human Resources
  • Ms Mary Henry, Director of Community Relations
  • Mr Peter Norman, Head of Senior School
  • Mr Brad Hilliard, Head of Middle School
  • Mrs Jo Edinger, Head of Junior School